#vinyloftheday Friday Selekts with JDrago (Juke Bounce Werk, LA)

#vinyloftheday Friday Selekts with JDrago (Juke Bounce Werk, LA)

Every fortnight at #vinyloftheday, we introduce a musician to contribute to our Friday Selekts feature by sharing with us their top 10 current tracks/albums/vinyl crate dig/influences etc. This week we have JDrago, who is a co-founder, DJ and curator of the internationally recognized DJ/production collective Juke Bounce Werk, based in Los Angeles, California. 

JDrago, his partner Noir and the rest of the Juke Bounce Werk collective laid the groundwork in the expansion of Chicago Juke/Footwork and 160bpm music in their hometown, and their Tuesday Rocksteady nights at Tokyo Beat has stalwart supporters flocking to the venue every week for their footwork fix. Close friends of the famous Chicago footwork/juke crew TEKLIFE, their nights feature regulars such as DJ Spinn, Earl, Manny and Taye gracing their decks, and also introduces DJs from other renowned labels such as DJ Nobody from Low End Theory, Fracture from Astrophonica, Lakim from Soulection, just to name a few.

Check JDrago’s selection of 160bpm goodness in the post ahead.

1. Swisha – Uptown Dream

“Swisha’s Uptown Dream EP (Juke Bounce Werk) is a 5 track EP of heavily influenced footwork, combining elements of dance, jungle and 90’s Freestyle. The project contains collaborations with additional JBW members, The Heights [Jersey City] and Kush Jones [NYC].”

2. RP Boo – The Ultimate

“The Ultimate is just that.”

3. Weezy – Birth EP (Midnight Club)

“Great release I’ve been playing this whole EP in my sets.”

4. Jlin – Dark Lotus 2 Track EP (Planet Mu)

“Beautiful music, something to vibe to.”

5) DJ Earl – Repeat Offender

“Light a blunt for these tracks. Trust me!”

6) DJ Taye – Move Out (Hyperdub)

“I Need I Want feat. DJ Manny is one of my favourite tracks this year.”

7) Kush Jones – Untitled EP

“Great drop from the crew :)”

8) K. Locke – The Late Post Special (Self Released)

“‘1234’ & ‘Loose Squares’ are tear out traxx!!!”

9) DJ Acey – S.O.C EP (Self Released)

“Notable tracks are ‘UFO & 3,5’ or ‘Better’.”

10) Neuropunk x Masitello – Tuesdayz EP (Self Released)

“Club Bangers! Def reps what we do every Tuesday.”

For more info on JDrago and the Juke Bounce Werk crew, visit:








Download #vinyloftheday marketplace app to start buying vinyl records or selling vinyl records now via https://www.vinyloftheday.com/mobile.php?app=ios