red dead redemption 2, daniel lanois, grand theft auto series, red dead redemption, dead redemption 2, Rockstar, Rockstar Games, Grammy, Soundtrack, Official Soundtrack, vinyl record, album release, record store Asia, vinyl record, album release, white label records Singapore, vinyl turntable, record turntable #vinyloftheday, vinyl of the day, singapore community radio, sgcr, white label records, discogs, record store, record shop, record store singapore, record shop singapore, vinylhub, vinyl hub, asia, singapore, music, cafe in singapore, record store bar singapore, record store cafe singapore, ann siang road, the esplanade Singapore, white label records, white label records Singapore, record store, record store Asia, record store Singapore

Red Dead Redemption 2 official soundtrack arrives on red vinyl

Red Dead Redemption 2 official soundtrack is getting a new limited edition vinyl release. By all means, games made by Rockstar, notably the Grand Theft Auto series have excellent soundtracks. Likewise, 2018’s Red Dead Redemption 2 is no exception. But there were more original tracks in its situation compared to the Grand Theft Auto series.

In essence, Daniel Lanois produced the soundtrack. He is the winner of 11 Grammy Awards and multiple platinum-selling releases. Undoubtedly all the music in the soundtrack was created for the game exclusively. Moreover, it features the talents of award-winning artists D’Angelo, Willie Nelson, Rhiannon Giddens, and Josh Homme. In view of the soundtrack, Daniel Lanois said: “‘Red Dead Redemption 2’ provided a terrific compositional space, vast and covering a range of emotional textures—a real place for my imagination to run wild.” Furthermore “From recording with Rhiannon Giddens in Nashville, to New Orleans with my friend Cyril Neville, to New York City with D’Angelo, to Willie Nelson and Josh Homme, the inspiration never quit!”

The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: Original Soundtrack vinyl version arrives as a 2 x LP set. The record is pressed on 180-gram, translucent red vinyl. Also, it is packaged inside a gatefold package with printed sleeves. Finally, it will arrive on September 20, 2019. Following which you can head here for more info and check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Tracklist :

Side A

1. D’Angelo – Unshaken
2. Daniel Lanois, Daryl Johnson, Joseph Maize, Darryl Hatcher and Rhiannon Giddens – Moonlight
3. Daniel Lanois – That’s The Way It Is

Side B

4. Daniel Lanois – Mountain Finale
5. Rocco DeLuca – Crash of Worlds
6. Willie Nelson – Cruel World
7. Daniel Lanois – Red

Side C

8. Rhiannon Giddens – Mountain Hymn
9. Rhiannon Giddens – Mountain Banjo
10. Daniel Lanois – Table Top

Side D

11. Daniel Lanois – Love Come Back
12. Daniel Lanois – Oh My Lovely
13. Josh Homme – Cruel World