Oasis, 25th anniversary, Definitely Maybe, Double Vinyl, UK, Britpop, Noel Gallagher, vinyl record, album release, record store Asia, vinyl record, album release, white label records Singapore, vinyl turntable, record turntable #vinyloftheday, vinyl of the day, singapore community radio, sgcr, white label records, discogs, record store, record shop, record store singapore, record shop singapore, vinylhub, vinyl hub, asia, singapore, music, cafe in singapore, record store bar singapore, record store cafe singapore, ann siang road, the esplanade Singapore, white label records, white label records Singapore, record store, record store Asia, record store Singapore

Oasis Celebrates 25 Years Of ‘Definitely Maybe’ With Double Vinyl Release

Oasis is celebrating the 25th anniversary of the iconic album ‘Definitely Maybe’ with a limited edition vinyl release. The legendary band from Manchester originally released ‘Definitely Maybe’ on the 29th of August 1994 through Creation Records. It became the fastest-selling debut album at the time in the UK, paving the way for Oasis to gain worldwide recognition. More than five million copies of the album were sold internationally.

The album featured popular singles, Supersonic, Cigarettes And Alcohol, Shakermaker, and Live Forever. It cemented an important moment in the 90s Britpop scene. At the time of the release, Noel Gallagher said “In 20 years’ time, people will buy ‘Definitely Maybe’ and listen to it for what it was. That’s what is important.” The album has been widely regarded as the greatest album of all time. Praised for its more optimistic sensibility at the time in comparison to the grunge movement that was prominent in the US. The exclusive limited-edition vinyl picture disc from Oasis celebrating the 25th anniversary of ‘Definitely Maybe’ will be released on 30th August. A trailer for the reissue has been uploaded to the Oasis YouTube channel and can be watched here, whilst original content from the era is also being made available throughout August on the band’s official website.

Head here to pre-order, for more info and take a look at the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

01. Rock & Roll Star
02. Shakermaker
03. Live Forever

Side B

04. Up In The Sky
05. Columbia
06. Sad Song

Side C

07. Supersonic
08. Bring It On Down
09. Cigarettes & Alcohol

Side D

10. Digsy’s Dinner
11. Slide Away
12. Married With Children

Photo Credit: Jamie Fry