miles davis, rubberband, jazz, Warner music, vinyl turntable, record turntable #vinyloftheday, vinyl of the day, singapore community radio, sgcr, white label records, discogs, record store, record shop, record store singapore, record shop singapore, vinylhub, vinyl hub, asia, singapore, music, cafe in singapore, record store bar singapore, record store cafe singapore, ann siang road

Miles Davis’ Lost Album ‘Rubberband’ To Be Released Soon

A previously unreleased Miles Davis album is finally seeing release. Rubberband was originally recorded in the fall of 1985, but was shelved after Davis made the transition from his longtime home at Columbia Records to Warner Bros Records. The recordings found Davis embracing a soul/funk sound, and even was planned to feature collaborations with singers Chaka Khan and Al Jarreau. Original producers Randy Hall and Zane Giles finished the album along with Miles Davis’ nephew, Vince Wilburn Jr. And the finished album features guest appearances from Ledisi and Lalah Hathaway.

Last year, the title track to Rubberband was released on a five-track EP of the same name. The album boasts features from Lalah Hathaway and jazz singer Ledisi. The album’s artwork features an original Davis painting.

Miles Davis Rubberband is released on 6th September. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Rubberband Of Life – featuring Ledisi
2. This Is It
3. Paradise
4. So Emotional – featuring Lalah Hathaway
5. Give It Up
6. Maze
7. Carnival Time
8. I Love What We Make Together – featuring Randy Hall
9. See I See
10. Echoes In Time/The Wrinkle
11. Rubberband

Revisit the Rubberband EP below: